Dave Darling

Jan 10, 2016
Harrisburg, PA
✟117,316.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
An idea just came to me that will help missionaries in countries closed to the gospel to keep safe from government monitoring of internet access- it is below, you might want to send this out to missionaries that you know.

I have a Bachelor's degree and Master's degree in the Information Technology field and just recently a good idea came to me- this will help Christians in closed countries where there is persecution to them and also government monitoring and censorship of internet access. The idea is here: most websites out there now offer encrypted communication to the website. You can access this in the URL text bar up at the top of the web browser screen. a normal website will have a web address starting with http:// . However if you change this to https:// this will tell it to encrypt all communication with the website to a degree that it is unbreakable. This will help if the government of the country you are in is monitoring your internet activity. They will still be able to see the name of the website you are looking at but not what specifically you are accessing, it is highly encrypted.