Senior Veteran
Aug 22, 2003
West Virginia
✟17,821.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
As you look back, do you have any regrets with your life? I find that I wish I had knew more when I was younger. I wish I had enjoyed life more when I was younger, I never seemed to have any real fun. I studied hard, when I was in High Shcool and college, but I wish I would have done better, and just had more balance in my life.

I wish I had taken my spiritual life seriously, I would have been so much farther along by now.

Also just had better social skills, and had more friends.

JulianaTheory

Feel worthless? To God, U were worth One Jesus!
Aug 2, 2005
Texas
✟30,651.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
I wish I would have been kinder to my Grandfather. He died in 79. He and I had too much in common, we were too hot headed. (I was only a child then)

I am thankful that through regrets, I have learned so much. I thank God for the wisdom that I have by having to go through various circumstances.

Upvote 0

BeautyForAshes

Senior Veteran
Sep 19, 2004
Kansas
✟20,736.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Others
I think the only thing I regret most was not being "spiritual enough" (basically back slidden) from the age of 18 - 27. I fell like I should have been accomplishing more for the Father, instead of living in this world and partaking all that it had to offer.

I mean, I know we all have out paths to travel and experiences to have which all works for His purpose, but still....I do wonder how much different would my life had been if I haad stayed on the "straight and narrow".:scratch:

Upvote 0

LynnMcG

A reflection of the Son
Sep 20, 2004
New Jersey
Visit site
✟20,967.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
Everything I've done, up until this point, has made me who I am. How could I regret that?