Florida
✟325,117.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Single
I've been hearing nearly every year for 25 years that a red heifer has been born in Israel.

If you don't know, the ashes of a red heifer are required to consecrate any Jewish temple that may be built in Jerusalem. Personally I don't believe that another temple will ever be built in Jerusalem, but that's beside the point.

Given the current political climate on the temple mount, how long would it take for it to resolve itself to the point that a Jewish temple could possibly be built?

Considering the lifespan of a cow is about 20 years, could a red heifer born in Israel today possibly herald the building of a third temple?

MMDave3

Apr 9, 2018
Western New York State
✟25,754.00
Country
United States
Faith
Methodist
Marital Status
Single
Given the current political climate on the temple mount, how long would it take for it to resolve itself to the point that a Jewish temple could possibly be built?
Never, as long as the Dome of the Rock is there. Israel would have to go in with the military and forcibly remove (and likely kill) the Muslims there and bulldoze the mosque.

Upvote 0

eleos1954

God is Love
Site Supporter
Nov 14, 2017
Utah
✟721,713.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
I've been hearing nearly every year for 25 years that a red heifer has been born in Israel.

If you don't know, the ashes of a red heifer are required to consecrate any Jewish temple that may be built in Jerusalem. Personally I don't believe that another temple will ever be built in Jerusalem, but that's beside the point.

Considering the lifespan of a cow is about 20 years, could a red heifer born in Israel today possibly herald the building of a third temple?

Actually, the breeding of these "red heifers" has been going on for quite a few years. It's not "a single cow" ... it is a "pure bloodline of the red heifer".