Visit site
✟402,721.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Married
The council of Bishops in my diocese have raised their approval for me to submit an application for ordination, which is very humbling but a great joy!

If it's not too much trouble, I would very much appreciate your prayers, that the process may go smoothly and that I may be received. And that, above all, I may teach and preach faithfully in accordance with God's Word.

Carl Emerson

Dec 18, 2017
Auckland
✟380,160.00
Country
New Zealand
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Well done and may His doors open wide for you.

I am intrigued that you are in Japan.

I have heard it said the two of the hardest countries to evangelise are Japan and France.

I studied Shinto in my final year at Uni.

• Friendly
Reactions: Daniel9v9
Upvote 0

Daniel9v9

Christian Forums Staff
Chaplain
Site Supporter
Jun 5, 2016
London
Visit site
✟402,721.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Married
Well done and may His doors open wide for you.

I am intrigued that you are in Japan.

I have heard it said the two of the hardest countries to evangelise are Japan and France.

I studied Shinto in my final year at Uni.

Thank you very much!

Very interesting to hear about your studies in Shintoism. It would be great to hear your perspective on it sometime. And you're quite right - Japan is regrettably very secular, but with deep and confused Shinto and Buddhist roots. It's very common to mix both religions, without believing in either.

We'll all do well to pray for the Church in Japan, that the Gospel may be proclaimed and received.

• Prayers
Reactions: LizaMarie
Upvote 0

Carl Emerson

Dec 18, 2017
Auckland
✟380,160.00
Country
New Zealand
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Thank you very much!