Faith
Messianic
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Democrat
:)
Hello,
I am a newbie here: Just wanted to share some requests/advice with you.

According to Romans 10, Israel needs the Gospel. You may be saying, "the whole world needs the Gospel". This is true and this is also our mandate. But I feel that most of us as the body of Christ have somewhat forgotten the Romans 15 mandate to minister to our Jewish brothers and sisters. The times we are facing according to Matthew 24 are the beginning of sorrows. Israel has been facing the same terrorism we all are now experiencing for centuries. God promises those who bless her shall be blessed.
Gen 12:3 says- And I will bless them that bless thee, and curse him that curseth thee: and in thee shall all families of the earth be blessed. (God was speaking to Abraham, the grandfather/forefather of Jacob/Israel)

Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever. We are to continue to bless Israel for this is the place God has chosen to place His name.

God is raising up an army of intercessors to pray for Israel and to minister to her needs:Here are a couple of sites for deeper understanding. (Please prayerfully consider becoming an intercessor. It is a tough mandate. Pray for guidance from the Holy Spirit before committing. True intercessors raised up by God face more attacks from the enemy, because prayer is a tool of offense as well as defense. When we are in intercessory prayer and prayer in general, we are initiating spiritual warfare against the enemy and his kingdom. Only those who are in the Spirit can wage this kind of warfare. This is why you must answer the call of the Holy Spirit. Do not get me wrong in what I am saying. Every believer is told to pray. It is the norm for all believers, but as mighty warriors/intercessors, it's sort of a front line mission.)