Faith
Word of Faith
Marital Status
Private
Moderator Application
Name:

JDIBe

Why do you want to be a CF moderator?

There seems to be a shortage of RM moderators at present. The forum seems to be in a difficult transition period. I have enjoyed my time here, and would like to give back.

You are expected to be on CF for at least one hour four times a week. Are you able to provide this commitment?

Yes.

Do you have previous experience in moderation?

No

What attributes do you think you could bring to the job?

I have no previous actual experience. I have seen forums I really enjoyed destroyed by over-moderation due to personality conflicts. I have also seen forums destroyed due to ignoring problems that should be dealt with in a swift manner. Such problems when left unchecked, tend to grow and ultimately destroy a board. I hope to draw upon my experiences as a member on other boards in helping to moderate this one.

As for my attributes, I think I am fairly even-tempered, patient enough (or too vain :) ) to not take things personally. I respect other people's opinions even when I don't agree, but I have no problem telling them I don't and giving them reasons why. It is possible to respect a person but not agree with them.

My "show all posts" on my homepage is, and always has been, enabled. Please feel free to browse through what I have written since I arrived. I have nothing to hide.

Are you
over 16?

Considerably past that. (39)

Which Forums do you want to work in?
NCBC

Referred by which current staff member?

FreeinChrist
-----------------------------------------------------
Tell us a bit about yourself here.