Austin
✟16,216.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
In Relationship
I’m new to the Faith. Just having being saved on October 22nd. 2018 I’m in LOVE with my new identity in Christ. I was a Buddhist, for thirteen years. I feel a tremendous since of guilt over the fact that I have brought many to Buddhism. Including my girlfriend. We have been dating for 11 years. We live apart. We do not have sex any longer, well since 2015 because I have congestive heart failure and I’m incapable of having sex. But more importantly I told her if I could have sex we could not.

At first she was accepting of my new faith but lately there have been “discussions” about how different I’am. Her greatest fear is that “my” religion is a religion of separation. And she feels distant and isolated from me. She gets mad when I’m around other Christians we seem to have a synergy together. In one of these discussions I told her that I would take her where ever this path takes me. I was the one who was doing most of the crying. For I feared the inevitable. That I could not take her with me. I was done with Buddhism and she reminded me of it. The passivity, the desire to be mentally numb and insecurity it fosters.

She has tried really hard. She goes to Church with me. She will listen intently about the books on Christianity I’m reading. I will pray with her. But I’m I’m afraid that the journey I’m on is leading us apart. A large component of this is she is very, very depressed now. She was recently in a mental hospital. She was suicidal. I feel guilt. I’m terrified if I leave her she will kill herself. It would devastate her. But Buddhism is failing her as it did me. Yet she won’t let go. She won’t take that last step to be saved. She will get real close - than a wall comes up. She just shuts down.