Newbie here, and a thought for discussion

Status
Not open for further replies.

mnphysicist

Have Courage to Trust God!
May 11, 2005
South East Minnesota (east of Rochester)
Visit site
✟57,148.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Widowed
Politics
US-Democrat
I wrote this in my blog a while back, and would like some feedback on it. Upon rereading it, at least to me, it seems I come across less than humble. Perhaps one of the issues of blogging at 4AM.

Thoughts on Faith and Business

I'm a Christian, I write about Jesus in my blog. Its who I am. If someone doesn't agree, we can debate, discuss things, enter into business together. or they can hit the back button and surf elsewhere.

I'm open to most anything business wise... you want something, I'll do it, as long as you pay. However, as a Christian, I'm not going to build or design things for illegal or for questionable purposes. I'm also not going to go out and steal intellectual property for you, or do extremely shady reverse engineering. Nor am I going to cut corners such that someones life is in danger. I will avoid dodgy deals. Be being upfront with my faith, I end up sending a lot of really lucrative business away. My relationship with Jesus serves as a guide as to what to do, and what not to do. My writings about my faith serve as a filter to keep those who would want something dodgy from wasting my time.

Unfortunately, they may also serve to discourage those from differing religious views. I'm not sure of this, as I've had customers in over 30 countries, and on every continent excluding Antartica.

One person on ryze brought something to light quite a while ago, that I had never thought of. I had to do some serious thinking about what they said. Unfortunately, this was in the beginings, so I never made a note of who they were. However, there was a lot of wisdom it what they had to say.