Colorado
✟432,477.00
Country
United States
Faith
Seeker
Marital Status
Single
Neil is my original drum hero from like 35 years ago. And to this day, as a drummer, I still find new elements to his playing on the recordings.

'There’s a quote that I use: “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” Most human life is made up of some mixture of happiness and misery.'
-Neil Peart

Reactions: public hermit
Upvote 0

Ironhold

Feb 14, 2014
✟201,967.00
Faith
Mormon
Marital Status
Single
House of Hair Stations List by State - House of Hair with Dee Snider

Dee Snider usually does a double request during the final hour of his weekly syndicated show, and whether by coincidence or last-minute editing that double request this week is for Rush, with the person making the request specifically bringing up Neil Peart.

There will be a number of stations playing the show today and tomorrow (re: Sunday), so I'm linking to the official list of stations (which, admittedly, is out of date) if anyone wants to tune in and hear it for themselves.

Upvote 0

ThatRobGuy

Part of the IT crowd
Site Supporter
Sep 4, 2005
Here
✟1,205,765.00
Country
United States
Faith
Atheist
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
Arguably the greatest rock drummer of all time.

If Rush ever decided to do another tour down the road (or as a tribute to him), the list of people who could fill in for him would be extremely short.

Upvote 0

Tinker Grey

Wanderer
Site Supporter
Feb 6, 2002
Erewhon
Visit site
✟931,727.00
Faith
Atheist
Arguably the greatest rock drummer of all time.

If Rush ever decided to do another tour down the road (or as a tribute to him), the list of people who could fill in for him would be extremely short.
I think Danny Carey from Tool could do it. He's phenomenal. Whether the styles would mesh up is a different question. Possibly, Mario Duplantier from Gojira.

But, yeah, short list. (Not being an aficionado, of course my list is short ;))

Upvote 0

GOD Shines Forth!