Visit site
✟16,425.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
{I have decided that I am not sure about youth ministry. I don't believe it is where God wants me at this point. Thank you for all the advice regarding this. It is still appreciated. ~Feb. 26, 2018}

Hello, brothers and sisters,

My church is in dire need of a youth ministry, and honestly has been for a long time. We recently lost the only person that was willing to be with the four or five kids that might show up every week, and she's gone now and isn't coming back.

I had been wanting to help out for a long time, way before our youth programs were 100% dismantled. I've probably been talking about it off and on for a year and our pastor has given me specific readings to look into. I know he wants me to learn what youth ministry should be focused and based on, I'm just having a hard time since I have little experience with youth programs in the first place (unfortunately for me, I was not raised with it. I continue to question why I even want to do this, and have decided by now that I am going to prayerfully go forward since this desire isn't fading away).

I need a ton of advice. Don't feel you have to post a lot. A little will go a long way for me. Believe me, I will take anything you say into consideration and pray about it.

Thanks guys!

{Please pray that God will provide for this ministry whether it's me or other people who end up running it.}
{Please do upvote your favorite suggestions!}

Last edited:

“Paisios”

Sinner
Site Supporter
Aug 8, 2014
✟594,142.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
Hi,

I’ve been our church’s youth group leader for about 3 years, and assisted for about 3 years before that. I am not ordained clergy, nor do I have specific training, so keep that in mind while reading this.