US
✟90,092.00
Country
United States
Faith
Apostolic
Marital Status
In Relationship
I'm in a relationship with a 19 year old (going on 20) man and I'm 25.

We've been sleeping together. I'm concerned about getting pregnant even though we use protection....

I told my mom the other day that we talked about moving in together and having a baby. She was like okay.... So your gonna have a baby out of wedlock? And I shrugged... I mean since I'm 25, I have a job, my bachelor's degree, my own car, etc. It's a little different than if i was a teen. Sometimes I feel like I'm just going with things cause I don't feel like I have a choice what happens to me.

Part of me cares that this is sin (maybe it's sin) and the other part of me feels too depressed to care about my life or what happens. Besides, marriage in the Bible wasnt anything like what we have today. And men had multiple wives and all kinds of strange things. I feel like we've put some kind of modern day spin on marriage to make it Christian. I've read parts in the Bible where men slept with women and they became their wife afterwards. So then in that sense what is fornication really? Seems like it's more so sleeping around with random people you don't care about that God is talking about, but I could be wrong.

Anyway, Ive talked with the guy about getting married in a courthouse or something if I get pregnant. I've even thought about other options of which I rather not mention cause well... and I can't do birth control too much anymore cause it destroys my hair and messes with my hormones. We told each other we would stop having sex. We usually end up having sex again.

I'm seriously fed up with everything in my life. I feel like I'm just making reckless choices sometimes. I'm sick of my mindless job, sick of trying to get married and do things right but not finding anyone to marry, sick of feeling like I'm going to hell because im depressed and despise life even though I don't want to feel this way.