✟15,415.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Politics
US-Republican
I am 53 and lost my husband when I was just 23 years old. We had only been married 2 years. People say time heals but for me it never has. :cry:

Hi iamabcg, I am sorry for your loss at such a young age.I don't think time heals.I think Jesus can heal our wounds though.I am still fairly new to this widow road and it isn't always easy to navigate.That's a long time for you.As you know there are not always words to make it better.Just press in to the Lord when that grief monster shows up.I know it is a struggle but Jesus cares and loves you so much.

Father I pray for iamabcg. Only you can touch that spot that hurts so deep and intense.You bore our griefs Lord and I pray that iamabcg is aware of your precious Holy Spirit this moment and you bring her peace.A hope for her future Lord that you have for her.You are a husband to the widows and you will take care of all her needs.Emotion is a need and you care about that Dear Father.I pray the peace which passes all understanding for your precious daughter right now.Right this moment.All Glory to you Lord, for your faithfulness. In Jesus name. Amen

If you need to PM me feel free to do so.:hug:

Upvote 0

blackribbon

Not a newbie
Dec 18, 2011
✟190,401.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
I read a professional study on this once. Mostly, nobody studies grief beyond one or two years. This one actually focused on grief that was at least 5 years and followed younger widows/widowers for 15 years. They found out that we think about our spouses daily for an average of 33 years....and remember that is an AVERAGE...I am thinking that sounds like 'til death' for most of us. The study's conclusion was that the authors thought that more research needed to be done in this area but the results showed that science/psychology had a lot of wrong assumptions about grief...especially for spouses.