Losing my faith in Jesus...

Mia Turner

Feb 21, 2015
✟205.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
Hello everyone, I have decided to register to this website only to post this thread and maybe get some few honest opinions. First, my name is Mia and I'm an 18 years old Christian and i'm currently in my 1st year in college (majoring in Geology). For so long I have been defending the word of God against doubters, and I tried my utmost best to convince people that Christianity strives for peace and justice among all people, to protect and restore the integrity of our earth and commit to a path of lifelong learning, compassion and selfless love. But recently, I've been asking myself whether or not God is real. I'm losing all of my faith in Him, in fact I don't think I believe in Him anymore. I think I'm becoming an Atheist. If He is real, then why does he tolerate so many bad things to happen? It doesn't make any sense at all... Why isn't He answering my prayers, why isn't He making my life any easier, why does he allow natural disasters like earthquakes and tsunamis to take place and kill thousands of people...? Why isn't Evolution mentioned in the bible, why isn't the big bang mentioned in the bible... When my antagonists used to tell me that the only reason I believe is because I'm too gullible, they weren't wrong. I used to tell them that God has determined that the only way we are saved is by faith and not by some substantiated empirical scientific data. But that's simply not fair.. You cannot possibly disprove something that isn't real firsthand. I think my question is, how do you know God exist? Thank you very much for reading this.

Reactions: Ada Lovelace

orangeness365

Feb 4, 2013
✟6,329.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private