UCF
✟9,439.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
Hello all. I am currently a college student and am looking for a way to grow closer to God and try to discern what God is calling me to do in my life. I was wondering if you would recommend getting this as it is expensive. Does anyone currently pray it and if so would you mind saying what it has done for you and if you would recommend it? Thanks and God bless!

Gwendolyn

back in black
Jan 28, 2005
Canada
✟20,680.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Private
You can get a condensed version that is just as fulfilling. It's just one thick red book. I don't know what to search for otherwise I'd give you a site where you could buy one. Sure, the full version is like $200 or something, but the condensed one is like... $50.

Upvote 0

Sphinx777

Nov 24, 2007
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
✟10,752.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
The Liturgy of the Hours or Divine Office is the official set of daily prayers prescribed by the Roman Catholic Church to be recited at the canonical hours by the clergy, religious orders, and laity. The Liturgy of the Hours consists primarily of psalms supplemented by hymns and readings. Together with the Mass, it constitutes the official public prayer life of the Church. Upon ordination to any of the Holy Orders, the daily recitation of the Liturgy of the Hours becomes a canonical obligation. The Liturgy of the Hours also forms the basis of prayer within Christian monasticism.