Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
We in this sub forum are all in our twenties, but the twenties contain a ton of life changes for many people. I am curious what stage everyone here is at.

For me personally, at 26 I am a 4 year post grad, working full time teaching prekindergarten. I am a wife of nearly a year and a new mommy to our honeymoon baby (now 2 months old). I am in a pretty stable life setting right now that shouldn't change too much before 30, barring anything significantly unexpected (a move, job change, pregnancy, or tragedy).

WilliamBo

Site Supporter
Nov 2, 2016
East coast USA
✟164,903.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I'm 29 and single. No career and no degree, although I was in college for 3 years. My 20s have been a complete disaster in all honesty. I don't know how I ever got in such bad shape, i think it has to do with drug addiction that began around age 13-14 and having an abusive father and it just snowballed into complete life destruction. I have one heck of a testimony that would blow most peoples minds. The only thing i have in life that i cherish is my belief in Christ and my passionate pursuit of God. I found Christ when i was 24 and I was one of the worst sinners out there but i also have a great love for Christ. I feel like I'm 18 and just NOW entering the real world and just now starting my life. I want to get back in school and finally pursue a vocation [I'm thinking i want to do wood-working] and finally enjoy life.

Upvote 0

WilliamBo

Site Supporter
Nov 2, 2016
East coast USA
✟164,903.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
We in this sub forum are all in our twenties, but the twenties contain a ton of life changes for many people. I am curious what stage everyone here is at.