Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
]
writingprisoners.jpg

Letter to a Godly man, in pirson

Below, is a letter I have written to a prisoner, whose name is, Joseph. He has been in prison for 25 years and there is no chance for him to be paroled. It is of course difficult. He was very young when he was first imprisoned, but over the years he has come a long way. I have been writing him for a few years and my respect for him grows every time we communicate.

He is open about his struggles, how his faith is deepening, and how the Lord is using him there to help others. Grace is always at work and it shows in how this man is growing in to becoming ever more human and Christ like. I am honored to know him. Below is a letter that sent him. I am doing this to show others that there are prisoners, even if they will never be released have gone through a deep conversion experience that is ongoing. Please pray for all prisoners, as well as their victims. Joseph knows that he is in prison for good reason that he has a great debt to pay to society, but also that God’s mercy and grace are available to all of us.

I do believe in the statement: “There but for the grace of God, go I”. I know myself enough that am capable of a great many things that could land me in jail. It is only by grace that I have experience healing, and by grace that healing continues. Joseph has also experienced grace, for God’s love and healing mercy is open to all.

Dear Joseph,