✟120,394.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Hi,

I recently got the urge to learn to play. Do any guitar players here have advice for me? For the mean time I'd prefer to self learn, with written and online resources. If you play another instrument feel free to respond also.

My main concerns are staying motivated and which type of guitar to get so, acoustic, classical or a mixture of electric and acoustic. I'm less interested in electric but it's nice to have a guitar capable of both I assume?

btw I'm 25 and will get a guitar after Christmas.

I have no experience playing instruments.

• Friendly
Reactions: vinsight4u

royal priest

debtor to grace
Nov 1, 2015
Northeast, USA
✟188,924.00
Country
United States
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Married
There are so many helpful online resources, but I recommend you get an actual teacher to observe you. The feedback you'd receive will be infinitely more helpful than any Youtube videos.

Upvote 0

Kenny'sID

Site Supporter
Feb 28, 2016
USA
✟585,394.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I'd go with just an acoustic for now, see how it goes then add and electric. Having both has always been a must for me, as you just can't get the sounds you might like out of just an acoustic, while your electric, not matter how hard they might try with affects, is never going to sound like the acoustic.