New Philadelphia
✟28,295.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Okay, I know the title is sort of clickbait, but I feel like this is a rather humorous subject that needs to be addressed.

I happen to be a fan of the Star Wars prequel trilogy. (Please don't crucify me.) I feel the prequels were given a bad rap, largely by older fans and hipsters who feel that it strayed too far from the original feel of Star Wars. I'm not going to go into that, because I think all of Lucas's Star Wars movies are good and everyone has the right to have a favorite.

But one pervading thing sticks out among the dislike for the prequels, and that is Kermit the Frog... I mean, Jar-Jar Binks. People hate Jar-Jar. They say he's obnoxious, stupid, and adds nothing to the story.

But I say that Jar-Jar is a good character. Why? Because he was meant to be obnoxious and stupid.:noooo:

As an aspiring author, I dislike when people tell an original content creator "that shouldn't be in there", because if you're making your own fantasy or sci-fi story, you have the right to make it however you like. Sure, Jar-Jar may be obnoxious and rather two-dimensional in his personality. But he was designed to be the obnoxious comic relief, and (to my great sadness) comic relief characters rarely have much actual depth in movies. While I'm already angering everyone, let's just list off most comical Disney sidekicks under this category. Most of them, like Jar-Jar, have very little beyond their comedy routine, and usually remain awkwardly silent or altogether absent during sadder or darker scenes. And yes, I'm comparing Pumbaa and Timon to Jar-Jar Binks. Rage. Rage with the fury of a thousand suns! Ha ha ha ha ha!:hahaha::destroy: