Is it ok that I go to two churches?

skyhawke4u

Jan 4, 2011
✟7,637.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
I am 52 years old and was baptized at an early age of about 14 or thereabouts within the denomination of Church of Christ. Since then I have been in and out of various churches due to various circumstances and found that the Calvary Chapel of Brea California is awesome! Very casual atmosphere where they have great musicians that sing beautiful melodic Christian songs on a stage and they also have two big screens on each side of the church where it displays the lyrics as well as scripture when the preaching starts. Some songs are acoustic melodic while others are upbeat and some songs may be characterized as soft Christian rock. Being that I’m a musician myself and play the guitar, I love how they worship the Lord with songs. Unlike the Church of Christ where they are a bit more strict, they sing acappella. They (Church of Christ) seem to take Ephesians 5:19 literally: Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord (No instruments allowed). Both Churches are very different with music worship but I love going to both. I go to the 9:00am service in the morning at Calvary and when it’s over I drive to the other Church which is just down the street a bit. So I feel I get a double dose of the Lord! Calvary Chapel is a non-denominational Church and very casual. They both stay right within the core of the bible and don’t deviate to the left or right one bit. I like taking communion every Sunday within the Church of Christ where the Calvary takes communion first Sunday of every month. Am I doing something wrong here?

Thank you and God Bless

Last edited:
Reactions: eachallberg
Mar 31, 2011
Babylon
✟9,491.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian Seeker
Marital Status
In Relationship