Discussion Involving angels of light in ministry?

GoldenKingGaze

Prevent Slavery, support the persecuted.
Mar 12, 2007
Visit site
✟251,303.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Pentecostal
Marital Status
Single
Politics
AU-Labor
The Pentecostal ministers from South America years ago asked the North American ones why they avoid the Holy Angels. I studied in Pentecostal circles and found they discourage involving angels. Like it was foolishness. Randy Clark was asked about that, and found there were good things coming from angels in ministry.

King David said, "worship the Lord you His angels." It confuses the enemy.

Is there a correct forum for discussing this?

com7fy8

May 22, 2013
Massachusetts
✟585,852.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Well, one thing I think of is we are not supposed to try to use and control the angels for things we want.

It seems they stay invisible most of the time; so there could be a reason for this.

One possibility is they are doing exactly whatsoever our Father has them doing, at any moment. And if we could see them and knew they are angels, ones of us might just try to stay with them and even copy-cat them . . . instead of ourselves being submissive to our Father, all the time.

But we have scripture reports of angels making appearances. And they have specific purposes, when they make an appearance. Possibly, these are times when they are reaching people at their level, but then those angels disappear in order to do what is higher and better than humans might be ready to relate with.

Here is what Hebrews 1:13-14 says about angels, I understand >

"But to which of the angels has He ever said:
. .
. . . 'Sit at My right hand,
. . . . .Till I make Your enemies Your footstool'?
Are they not all ministering spirits sent forth to minister for those who will inherit salvation?"