Country
United States
Faith
Presbyterian
Marital Status
Single
Hi everyone,
I am new to Christian forums!!!

I am a first year Christian college student from a small town in the northeastern United States. As a pastor's son, I have been raised in the church (Presbyterian congregations) my whole life. I've grown up, going to Sunday school and youth group. These are things that I have really enjoyed. I am so thankful that a was brought up in a family who cared so deeply about my faith.

But that's where my struggle comes in...

As a started my way through high school, I found myself drifting away from God. I was ignoring Him and starting to sin more and more without repentance, greatly influenced by the immoral society we are in. I have fallen into the clutches of sin, and I simply did not care. I also fell into an addiction. I believe this addiction has been the dividing line between God and I.

So how about the present...

I am in my freshman year at a Christian college. When I entered, I realized I was at rock bottom. I was utterly broken. I found it difficult to be in the two religion classes I was in. I felt terrible about where to even start.

But, there's hope...

I have recently been trying to climb out of the clutches of sin and this terrible addiction. The Bible is a tremendous resource. There are countless references of putting your hope in the Lord. That is where I am at. I know that if I trust in the Lord, he will deliver me. But, I still struggle, especially in a society that works against Christian morals. There are so many terrible societal influences out there that consume me.