If someone could help me it would be greatly appreciated

PuzzledBread

Mar 12, 2009
✟15,201.00
Faith
Atheist
Marital Status
In Relationship
Hi there, my name is Alex and I'm here to get some help on a school project. But I might as well tell you about myself a bit before asking any questions :D

I'm an aerospace/mechanical engineering major who will attend his freshman year at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute this fall. I am currently working on my first patent with a team of high school students, and I'm very excited about the work we're doing (I can't give anything away, but I will say its working on protecting valuable electronics from damage). I am a self taught musician and have played the guitar for 4 years. I love playing the blues, but most of what I listen to is hard rock/classic rock, with my favorite artist being Jimi Hendrix. I'm an atheist. I do not follow a religion and don't plan on doing so, due to my own research and thoughts, and even though I do not appreciate religion, I can respect that everyone is entitled to their beliefs and believes them for specific reasons.

I also see no point in the creation/evolution debate, because I don't understand why it is so hard to just reconcile science and faith. There are countless ways to do so, but I don't want to get into that too deeply.

And this acts as a perfect segway to my purpose here. I am writing a paper for a civics class on the evolution/creation in schools debate, since I want a better perspective on the creationist side (And in all honesty, I don't see it as a challenge). I am required to interview two people for this project (one from each side), and I would like to publicly post my interview so that anyone here can post the answers, the most well formed opinion on the subject will be cited in the paper.

EDIT: Woops, just needed to scroll more to find the atheist option for my religion, nevermind the questions that were here prior to this edit, haha

Reactions: Beckyy25

PuzzledBread