If I was a Sunday School Teacher... What would I say to the children?

Neogaia777

Old Soul
Site Supporter
Oct 10, 2011
Oregon
✟960,797.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Celibate
First off, I do not think I would make a very good one, but, since the subject was brought up to me, I'll tell you... I do not think I would make a very good Sunday School Teacher, or teacher of babes, at all, in fact, I'm pretty sure I'd be terrible at it, and I'm about to tell you and show you "why"...

First, I'd say to them: "Children, you need to know that one day, ONE DAY, you are going to die... It could happen very soon... In fact, it could happen tomorrow, or even in the next moment... Something terrible you do not expect to happen, in the very next moment, could happen to you very suddenly, and you die... Perhaps and accident you don't expect... For example, getting hit by a car crossing the street... Or, you and your parents getting into a car accident and you die in it... Anything, ANYTHING at all could happen to you very suddenly and you die instantly because of it... I want you to "think" about this please, little children... Long enough to think about the fact that you could die at any moment..." (I'd pause, read them, and judge by that as to when to continue, then, continue)

Then I'd say to them: "When you have thought about this, dear children, please do not let it scare you or make you sad or cry, but, please, little children, allow it to make you think very deeply about exactly "How" you should live...? "How" you should act...? "How" you should behave...? Children, "think" about this deeply for a moment..." (I'd pause to study the children's faces and body language so as to judge by that when I should continue...) Then, I'd say to them: "But, you might not die children, until you are very, very old... The point I am trying to make to you, dear children, is that you do not, and cannot, absoultely "CAN NOT "know" ANYTHING about this, for sure..."