✟279,058.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
As the title says,
How do you know you are guaranteed to be the one not left in the field
Matthew 24 . 40
Why do you suppose that this verse refers to the church? :)

1 Thess. 4 does indeed refer to the church's rapture.

Upvote 0

Jonathan Leo

Dec 18, 2017
Cork
✟16,857.00
Country
Ireland
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Why do you suppose that this verse refers to the church? :)

1 Thess. 4 does indeed refer to the church's rapture.
It’s in the same passage of the second coming of man, (Jesus)
Matthew 24 is tied to Daniel and revelatio, it’s all linked the last time I studied the book of revelation

Upvote 0

faroukfarouk

Fading curmudgeon
Apr 29, 2009
Canada
✟279,058.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
It’s in the same passage of the second coming of man, (Jesus)
Matthew 24 is tied to Daniel and revelatio, it’s all linked the last time I studied the book of revelation
Matthew 24 seems to be linked to the Great Tribulation; and Daniel does speak about Israel on earth and coming events.

I don't see the church in Daniel, or Matthew 24.

Upvote 0

Jonathan Leo

Dec 18, 2017
Cork
✟16,857.00
Country
Ireland
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Matthew 24 seems to be linked to the Great Tribulation; and Daniel does speak about Israel on earth and coming events.

I don't see the church in Daniel, or Matthew 24.
Not specifically but who is raptured then? As you stated 1 thess 4 shows a rapture, so is there multiple raptures?

Upvote 0

faroukfarouk

Fading curmudgeon
Apr 29, 2009
Canada
✟279,058.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Not specifically but who is raptured then? As you stated 1 thess 4 shows a rapture, so is there multiple raptures?
Following through the various references, there is the aspect of the Lord's coming which applies to the church: for His saints, in the air. There is also the aspect which applies to coming in power and glory and judgment on earth.

Upvote 0