Mathews
✟271,236.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Does anyone have any advice on how to conquer the sin of sloth or laziness? I struggle with this. I'm not very good at keeping my home clean and part of that is having two kids. Part of that is needing to go somewhere on nearly every day off I have. But...in all honestly, most of it is laziness. Let's just call it like is. I don't want to be like this anymore. Time is too precious to waste. I have two little ones who deserve better from their mother and need me to be an example. If I ever want to be all that God would have me be I need to break this sin from my life.
Please does anyone have any advice?

yeshuaslavejeff

simple truth, martyr, disciple of Yahshua
Jan 6, 2005
okie
✟214,996.00
Faith
Anabaptist
The most important lesson with children probably is to read Scripture to them EVERY DAY for a few minutes at least. Even if it is not explained to them at the time, or if they are only a few months old, reading out loud to them every day on schedule is POSSIBLY the most important thing ever, (as important as praying, or even more important maybe) .... Later when they are grown or growing up, then they may have the resources 'internally' and intentionally (God's Plan and your hope)
to meet everything in life they run into, God's Way.

Upvote 0

OldWiseGuy

Wake me when it's soup.
Site Supporter
Feb 4, 2006
Wisconsin
Visit site
✟982,622.00
Country
United States
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
Put down the pie, get off the couch, and go for a nice brisk walk. It'll charge up your batteries. :D

My guess is that the kids have got you pretty worn down as well. Are you a single mom?

Upvote 0

Zatek

Mar 5, 2015
✟26,958.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
This video helped me a lot: