Dallas
✟15,534.00
Country
United States
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Single
A little context here i'm a student and every day i'm surrounded by other young people some even claiming to be christians, but who disrespect our police our troops and basically all authority figures.

every time they cry about the NRA and disrespect our constitutional rights or accuse police of murder when their just doing their jobs, i grow angrier and angrier

it did not used to be like this even just two years ago at my school

and i hate to admit that i am overcome with hatred for these disrespectful kids and i even have cruel thoughts like punching them (nothing extreme) or kicking them until they say the pledge of allegiance in class

some of them won't even stand up for the pledge in the morning

how has it got this bad in just a few years?

i have a hard, hard time to reconcile my fury and anger with the knowledge that Christ is the Prince of Peace.

but then i see him binding together materials to form a lash and going into god's house and whipping those who profaned it until they bled and destroying their money altars

am i sinning when i fail to love my classmates am i failing Him when i grow so full of what i think is righteous anger, or am i really jsut succumbing to what S8N wants

thank you for your time and i'm sorry if my rage and self doubt darkens your day, i just want to make progress in my walk with the Lord and follow His path for me

• Prayers
Reactions: drjean

Die_Eberesche

Mar 2, 2018
Northumbria
✟9,202.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Engaged
Politics
UK-Labour
Whilst disrespect saddens and sometime enrages me, you shouldn't confuse patriotism for Christianity. A lot of what you speak of is jingoistic dedication to a nation and a cultural belief system, not necessarily dedication to Jesus Christ.

Upvote 0

Citizen of the Kingdom

Site Supporter
Jan 31, 2006
Vancouver
Visit site
✟310,300.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Christian
Marital Status