How to preach the law?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stabat Mater dolorosa

Jesus Christ today, yesterday and forever!
Site Supporter
Jun 18, 2014
Somewhere up North
✟294,001.00
Country
Norway
Faith
Traditional. Cath.
Marital Status
Single
I'm always facing difficulties when I'm preaching to nonbelievers as I'm approaching the Christian hamartiology.
Modern and secular people have no recollection of sin nor do they consider themselves stained by original sin.

This is a major concern for me when I'm evangelizing as the fall and its consequences is the cornerstone of the build up the Christian soteriology.
Christ only makes sense as a restoration of the fall.

It feels very difficult to awaken the awareness of sin in people unfamiliar with the anthropological consequences of it.

If anyone has any tips please share them with me. Thing is I have a bachelor's degree in Lutheran theology and I'm currently studying for a masters degree.
I'm very familiar with Lutheran and catholic theology, but still I'm facing major problems when it comes to actualization of the sinful nature of mankind.

zephcom

Jul 9, 2017
Pacific Northwest
✟87,947.00
Country
United States
Faith
Deist
Marital Status
Married
I'm always facing difficulties when I'm preaching to nonbelievers as I'm approaching the Christian hamartiology.
Modern and secular people have no recollection of sin nor do they consider themselves stained by original sin.

This is a major concern for me when I'm evangelizing as the fall and its consequences is the cornerstone of the build up the Christian soteriology.
Christ only makes sense as a restoration of the fall.

It feels very difficult to awaken the awareness of sin in people unfamiliar with the anthropological consequences of it.

If anyone has any tips please share them with me. Thing is I have a bachelor's degree in Lutheran theology and I'm currently studying for a masters degree.