Near

In Christ we rise
Dec 7, 2012
✟24,154.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Treat every Woman your age as a friend and as you would your Sister.
"your age"?
Well, what about women that are 10 years my senior?
How should I go about getting married to a 33 year old woman?

I'm completely serious
just kidding

Upvote 0

ceno101

Nov 1, 2017
Buford, GA
✟15,409.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Geez, I feel like the church makes this more complicated because we are afraid to be real about attraction. I am not an expert but one, Be the man. Focus on your purpose, your work, your relationship with Christ and who you are in Him. Nobody is perfect but respect yourself, have confidence in yourself, be sure of yourself. Women want a man who is comfortable being himself and is not afraid to live according to his values and actually let the woman know he is ATTRACTED TO HER. Bro, you will not find a wife/girlfriend by playing the brother role. Be clear in the sort of woman you want, don't be afraid to pursue her, be clear in your intentions, be patience, treat her like a person not some Idolized titanic fantasy movie in your head, respect her space, don't be afraid of possible rejection, trust the friendship process get to know her, flirt, have dates, pray, see her vision, and make sure you are taking care of your self so you can add value to her. Too many of us men are sitting around playing NBA 2k18 all day and wondering why we cant find 'that girl' and yeah....that's that. most of all PUT GOD FIRST. Ladies if I am wrong, correct me. ;-)

Upvote 0
This site stays free and accessible to all because of donations from people like you.
Consider making a one-time or monthly donation. We appreciate your support!
- Dan Doughty and Team Christian Forums

Danoded

Christian Monotheist
Nov 22, 2017
United Kingdom
✟15,820.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Unorthodox
Marital Status
Single
Are you sure? Does this not lead to being "friendzoned"?