• I have no ability to reason.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I have no knowledge of the Bible.

• I have no credibility.

• I have no idea.

Votes: 4 100.0%
  • I have irrefutable evidence. (specify)

• Total voters

HARK!

שמע
Christian Forums Staff
Supervisor
Site Supporter
Oct 29, 2017
US
✟1,096,694.00
Country
United States
Faith
Messianic
Marital Status
Private
I would like to understand how anyone with reason, knowledge of the Bible, and credibility, can put a number on this.

If we believe the Bible, Adam was created, lived in the Garden, and was endowed with eternal life; so long as he was obedient to YHWH. I have found absolutely no Biblical reference for how much time elapsed, from the time that YHWH created Adam, until Adam disobeyed YHWH.

Until I see a number in scripture, any number greater than zero, up to infinity, is a possibility.

Reactions: Stephen P

DebbieJ

Jun 1, 2020
Italy
✟22,159.00
Country
Italy
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
CA-Greens
Adam and Eve were created immortal. Otherwise, why would there be a tree of the knowledge of good and evil to remind them that if they eat any part of the tree, they will die.

From the time Adam disobeyed, his immortality and youthful look were gone and started to age and deteriorate slowly to death for 930 years.

There's no information how long he had this immortality. However, the Lord told Adam to name all the animals. There are about more than 1-2 million species of animals on Earth. Maybe, it will take him about 80-100 years to name all the animals by himself. Then, here comes Eve who was also immortal.

Both of them were naked and were naturally attracted to each other. If there's attraction, we know what will come next. When they ate the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, Eve shortly became pregnant to twins.

My guesstimate will be 100-150 years before Adam and Even sinned.

Upvote 0

Stephen P

Jun 5, 2020
SYDNEY
✟18,396.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Anglican
Marital Status
Single
HARK!