United States
Faith
Pentecostal
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
First of all I'd like to say Thanks so much for all of your
support and friendship here. I am doing alot better than I was first joining.
However there is one thing I'm stuck in and cannot seem to get over.
It seems as if I cannot seem to quit getting down on myself,especially when others are talking about things they are doing really well in.I don't think I'm a jealous person but maybe that is.Does anyone have any ideas?

NamelessHero

Living in the past, going nowhere fast
Aug 27, 2014
In the corner, where spiders nest.
✟20,802.00
Faith
Seeker
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
US-Others
I'm not really good at giving advice, but I hope I will help.
Just don't let it get to you. If someone is bragging, use it as an excuse to be better at whatever that is. That's what I have to do to avoid getting jealous.

Upvote 0

Saucy

King of CF
Site Supporter
Jul 5, 2005
Michigan
✟837,821.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
Well do you have anything you really love to do that you're good in?

I kinda feel the same about my novel. It has so many awesome reviews on Amazon, but they're mostly from strangers. No one on Facebook except my mom has shared my book information, no one has bought it...I've had NO support whatsoever. It makes me think no one really cares. But I don't write for them really. I write for myself. It gives me enjoyment and fulfills me.

So you should try to learn do things for yourself. I'm at the point in my life where I'm realizing that if I keep trying to do things to get the approval of others, then I'll never be happy, because you'll never make everyone happy. It will NEVER happen. Just do what you love.

And when others share the good things in their life, they worked very hard to get there. I spent years working on my novel. Try to be more supportive instead of jealous.

Upvote 0

sunshineforJesus

is so in love with God