Help! SAHM homeschooling, & working from home?

donica87

Dec 3, 2021
Republic
✟8,304.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Hey all— I need your help.
As a stay at home homeschooling mom my family is at a place in life where we need to make more money.

So I thought about starting a business but it’s freaking me out because I’ve never done one before and the pressure to bring in an extra income is real in my family.

Am I the only one who feels this way?

disciple Clint

Mar 26, 2018
Pacific Northwest
✟208,189.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
As a stay at home homeschooling mom my family is at a place in life where we need to make more money.

So I thought about starting a business but it’s freaking me out because I’ve never done one before and the pressure to bring in an extra income is real in my family.

It seems very normal to be concerned about the future, I would suggest you have someone with business experience check your plans and help you avoid some mistakes. Talk to people who are in the same business that you intend to start.

• Useful
Reactions: royal priest
Upvote 0

Mayflower1

Hello my Name is "Child of the One True King"
Site Supporter
Dec 2, 2005
Heaven of course!
✟117,723.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married

Hi Donica, Welcome to CF. I'll pray for you and your family concerning you financial situation. Father, thank You for Your provision and give Donica wisdom in starting a business. Calm Donica's fear if that is what needs to happen. In Jesus Name, Amen.

Upvote 0

PloverWing

Episcopalian
May 5, 2012
New Jersey
✟335,133.00
Country
United States
Faith
Anglican
Marital Status
Married
Welcome to CF! :wave:

If all the overhead of starting your own business is too much right now, would you consider working part-time for someone else's business?