lisam123

Nov 20, 2016
Mississippi
✟7,643.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Single
My husband and I are now separated. We have been married almost 31 years but they have mostly been very unhappy. He is very emotionally and verbally abusive and I for the sake of my marriage vows tried to make things right. I finally came to terms that it was never going to get better. He was committing a sin in the way her was treating me and by my staying I was allowing and even condoning that sin. But of course he has a hard time making any decision and it took years, literally, for him to finally move out. I am not sure what prompted him but he suddenly gave in to my demands for the divorce (which were only what a judge would have given me, I am a paralegal so I know what I am talking about) and gave me the house. He found a cute apartment which suits him. But of course the first day he was saying he made a mistake and wanted to come back. I said no he already put the deposit down, bought furniture. I said let's revisit this in 2 months. I only said that to shut him up. I am not letting him back in in 2 months.

I guess what I need advice on is how do I get him to stop calling and texting and acting like this is just a temporary thing? He calls about how to connect his computer, how to get the wifi to work, etc. I am good at that and he is not. I know him and it will be easier to let him gradually get used to this but it has been about 3 weeks now. I don't want to be rude because I want to avoid a fight over the property settlement agreement.

Am I wrong to be nice and polite or should I just say hey we need to move on. You are a big boy and you can handle things without me. I am happier than I have ever been.

jaybee123

Nov 20, 2016
Florida
✟8,135.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single