Jesus is the true vine...
Nov 29, 2003
A Sunny Isle~Singapore
✟549.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Single
I'm a teacher in college for around 2 yrs now. I entered this trade with plenty of aspirations and full of passion, because I know that it's God's will for me and a chance for me to serve God through serving ppl. But after 2 yrs, I find that it's very difficult for me to fulfil God's purpose in my life. The passion is lost and every day I just hope that it will get by fast and wishing that my teaching contract will end soon (still 3 yrs to go).

Since started to teach, the school curriculum time and many other activities (not at all related to teaching), eroded me of the time to spend with God and my family. Family wasnt really understanding. Parents questioned me of my returning home late and going back to school even on sundays. I have to wake up pretty early in the morning and have been dragging my body to work. Waking up become a major chore.

Things dont get better in school. For the first year, I was full of zeal. Not now....colleagues take advantages of me, throwing me with many other chores that I'm not supposed to do. students discipline is getting out of hand (students nowadays are really different from my time...) school expects more of you in more than just teaching, Judging the effectiveness of your teaching by seeing what you contribute to the school outside school hours (my payslip is based on this...how much i do for the school, and that exclude teaching my subjects). Alot of things are affected badly in my life.

What should I do? how to rekindle the passion? I feel hopeless at time...

Its great that I am having my two weeks vacation now...at least have some times to reflect.

Warrior Poet

A Legendary Outlaw
Jun 25, 2003
Sunny SoCal, In a city named after a fruit. Cake.
✟17,965.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Politics
CA-Others