Forty in January and questioning my life.

Nola34

Following Christ
Aug 8, 2011
✟17,785.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
I got out of an amazing short term relationship with a 31 year old woman. She said she didn't feel attracted to me anymore.
It hurt like hell, and the reason it hurt so bad is because I gave away my heart too fast...dumb on my part.

Anyway I have been wondering about myself as a man and as a Christian.

I dated someone who just bought a house and is going back to college to better her career.

Yeah, as you can tell, my self esteem took a hit. This not my first rejection this year.

Anyway here I am, I don't own a home, but rent. I've been driving the same car for 10 years, and no debt.

Im not wealthy but I am saving up for a nice retirement. And let me add, I have never been married, and I have no children. I have been engaged only for it to fall apart. And I've been working for the same company for 11 years.

I'm usually very confident, but after so many rejections, I began to question myself. My self esteem hit an all time low...ever.

I am currently getting involved with a men's ministry and getting back to the gym again so I'm no slacker.

I'm trying to restore my relationship with God, and it has been good so far.

The question I have is, what gives?

What the heck are women looking for?

singpraise

Dec 2, 2016
US
✟18,519.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
Breaking off a relationship is so hard, there is a grieving process to go through. Ending relationships is sad and it's normal to be lonely and go through the stages of grief.

It sounds like you're on the right track in your life, though. You sound like a great catch for a lucky woman, so don't give up on yourself. You are doing all the right things. The right woman will come along at the right time.