✟11,490.00
Country
Netherlands
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Hi so today i went to church.

I had a dream and we wanted to pray about it.
So halfway in he said i get the strong feeling you can speak in tongue to.

So i did. It was verry thrilling but scary to. Since im new to all this.

He said to practice it. But i have no clue how to practice this. Do you guys have any pointers or tips.?

Reactions: tturt

ARBITER01

Legend
Aug 12, 2007
✟163,456.00
Country
United States
Faith
Pentecostal
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
US-Republican
The gift of tongues is for your personal edification, so yes,...you practice it every day, as much as possible. It is prayer, so it is between you and GOD, not the church.

The corporate gift of tongues is for the body of Christ and it requires interpretation. It is different from your prayer language.

Upvote 0

Francis Drake

Returning adventurer.
Apr 14, 2013
✟184,952.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
UK-Independence-Party

He said to practice it. But i have no clue how to practice this. Do you guys have any pointers or tips.?
Don't take any notice of the negative comments. I started speaking in tongues about 40 years ago and I haven't stopped speaking in tongues. As scripture states, speaking in tongues edifies the believer, so don't let your fears stop you.

Upvote 0

tturt

Senior Veteran
Site Supporter
Oct 30, 2006
✟796,066.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
It's amazing how some give more credit to the enemy than to God.

Also, "Wherefore, brethren, covet to prophesy, and forbid not to speak with tongues." I Cor 14:39

Last edited:
Upvote 0

tturt

Senior Veteran
Site Supporter
Oct 30, 2006
✟796,066.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Lieke, dont let doubt rob you of this spiritual gift. I Cor 12:10