Feel like I'm wasting away at school

S

Seraphim19

Today, I felt for the first time how meaningless all my classes are. I say this because what I am studying doesn't give me opportunities to advance Christ's kingdom. I am a music major, and all day, everything revolves around studying music, practicing, and dreaming of music. Yes I love music. Yes I am a good musician with lots of potential. But I just got to thinking today, isn't there something more valuable I can do with my short life (like doing missionary work, and spreading the love of Jesus to those who don't know him) other than work all day long for something as meaningless as music?

These thoughts are sucking the passion out of music for me. And if anyone here is a music major, you know how much work and passion go into it.

Reactions: joelbarrutia

fuzzyh

Jun 26, 2004
Oregon
Visit site
✟8,456.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
Music can glorify God. Music can be taught to Christians to help them glorify God. Music can be taught to non-christians with an opportunity to show them Christ.

Advice:
Study the Bible with all your spare time.
Continue to study Music and use study time as worship to God.

Upvote 0

f U z ! o N

I fall like a sparrow and fly like a kite
Apr 20, 2005
Neptune
✟1,895.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
Seraphim19 said:
Today, I felt for the first time how meaningless all my classes are. I say this because what I am studying doesn't give me opportunities to advance Christ's kingdom. I am a music major, and all day, everything revolves around studying music, practicing, and dreaming of music. Yes I love music. Yes I am a good musician with lots of potential. But I just got to thinking today, isn't there something more valuable I can do with my short life (like doing missionary work, and spreading the love of Jesus to those who don't know him) other than work all day long for something as meaningless as music?