• Welcome to Christian Forums
  1. Welcome to Christian Forums, a forum to discuss Christianity in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Do you want to share the Gospel through ART in Europe? READ THIS.

Discussion in 'Younger Adults 17-23' started by Ambria Neumann, Feb 9, 2018.

1. Ambria Neumann

Ambria Neumann New Member

+2
    United States
    Protestant
    Single
    Hi, my wonderful brothers and sisters in Christ! If you are unsure what direction God is calling you in your education or career; if you love music, dance, writing, photography, art, or travel; if you are in love with Christ and looking for ways to grow closer to Him while sharing the Good News—this message is for you!

When I graduated from Poly with my degree in Child Development in December 2016, I had zero idea what step God wanted me to take next with grad school or a career. I was a giant, stressed-out mess. And then one day, I just let all my control and deadlines and expectations go...and in that quiet surrender, I finally heard His still, small voice. God was calling me somewhere I had never even considered. Not grad school. Not a job. A mission trip. To Eastern Europe. With a Christian organization called Youth With A Mission. I took the leap, and as a student with YWAM Austria watched God use our team to reach hundreds of people for Him, from Austrian homeless, to Romanian gypsies and cripples, to Bulgarian orphans and dementia patients, to Kosovar Muslim youth, and beyond. We even worked with Campus Crusade Romania to reach college students just like me! If you want to see photos of my experience as a student, click this link: https://goo.gl/1DLp1G