United States
Faith
Anabaptist
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
The pope seems to think so
http://www.oregonlive.com/today/index.ssf/2015/12/pope_francis_offers_hope_to_fa.html

I'm no expert interpreter of the Bible, or a novice at that lol.
But it seems the bible also eludes to it.
Matthew 25:31-46 the sheep and the goats
But we get verses like
John 3:18
Psalm 14 A fool says in his heart there is no God
Then again we get
Matthew 7:21
But also verses like
John 14:6

People would argue that to believe in Jesus is to do the will of the Father, not exactly to acknowledge him with our minds.
A fool says in his heart that there is no God.
John 3:19–20.
That's the gist of it, this site explains it better.
https://leewoof.org/2015/02/02/do-atheists-go-to-heaven/

I think it'd be best for me to leave personal beliefs on the subject out of it, as to remain unbiased.
But I would like to know what everyone else thinks, please, reply with your thoughts.

Reactions: ml66uk

LionL

Believer in God, doubter of religion
Jan 23, 2015
The United Kingdom of Great Britain and N. Ireland
✟37,036.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
UK-Liberal-Democrats
Romans 2:12-16 implies that conscience, rather than religious belief, is enough to save someone (though you may interpret it as only applying to those who follow Christ who are not Jews).
Romans 9:15-18 also shows, to me at least, that God will have mercy on who ever He wishes - atheists included.
The God I follow is merciful and loving and would not condemn good people.

Upvote 0

Wolfe

Pack Leader
Aug 24, 2016
United states
✟59,662.00
Country
United States
Faith
Anabaptist
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
The God I follow is merciful and loving and would not condemn good people.
Well as it says in the bible, God doesn't condemn, people condemn themselves by the way they live their life.
God is a judge, would only make sense that he judges as a judge would judge.