CA
✟15,364.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I'm a college student, and recently, I've been thinking about whether a church would be good to join. My family are also Christians, but we've never gone to church regularly. There are a lot of different churches advertised on campus, but it's hard to choose one. I also have some worries about attending church. I feel that many people often attend church regularly, but just do it for the image. I'm nervous about attending services, mostly because I'm shy and I don't feel completely comfortable talking about my personal experiences with spirituality. I don't want to feel pressured towards having to attend every Sunday, just to show my face. Church just seems very intimidating to me, but I feel that I should give it a shot. How do you know if you have found a good church?

salt-n-light

Site Supporter
Aug 8, 2017
Rosedale
✟165,859.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Celibate
I'm a college student, and recently, I've been thinking about whether a church would be good to join. My family are also Christians, but we've never gone to church regularly. There are a lot of different churches advertised on campus, but it's hard to choose one. I also have some worries about attending church. I feel that many people often attend church regularly, but just do it for the image. I'm nervous about attending services, mostly because I'm shy and I don't feel completely comfortable talking about my personal experiences with spirituality. I don't want to feel pressured towards having to attend every Sunday, just to show my face. Church just seems very intimidating to me, but I feel that I should give it a shot. How do you know if you have found a good church?

How do you find a good group of people you want to share time on a normal basis with?

1. They must know how to properly deal with and respect the Word
2. You should be able to see yourself be comfortable with them