✟324,976.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Single
Hello

I am a Muslim, who would like to learn more about Christianity.

Can anyone recommend a Christian theology book for absolute beginners?

Thanks

The best place to begin is with the Nicene Creed. It is a simple statement of faith for Christianity.

Nicene Creed

• Agree
Reactions: TuxAme
Upvote 0

archer75

Site Supporter
Nov 16, 2016
USA
✟256,152.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
Upvote 0

redleghunter

Thank You Jesus!
Site Supporter
Mar 18, 2014
Texas
✟176,076.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Reactions: rockytopva
Upvote 0

Serving Zion

Seek First His Kingdom & Righteousness
May 7, 2016
Revelation 21:2
✟223,022.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Hello

Thanks
This little booklet will give you a good overview and the right perspective quickly:

www.adonai-reigns.life/the-gospel

.. and especially if you put a bit of thought into the meaning of the footnotes, it can open your eyes to the depth of speech in the scriptures.

Upvote 0

Radagast

comes and goes
Site Supporter
Dec 10, 2003
✟312,047.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single

Hello! :wave:

I would suggest Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis.

Last edited:
Reactions: PloverWing
Upvote 0
This site stays free and accessible to all because of donations from people like you.
Consider making a one-time or monthly donation. We appreciate your support!
- Dan Doughty and Team Christian Forums

eleos1954

God is Love
Site Supporter
Nov 14, 2017
Utah
✟721,368.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
Hello

Thanks

Within the Christian faith, you will find many many theologies and they can vary greatly.
You could start with the New Testament itself (www.biblehub.com) learn about Jesus ... it's all about Jesus. He wants all to know about Him.

God Bless.

Upvote 0

hedrick

Senior Veteran
Site Supporter