US
✟90,092.00
Country
United States
Faith
Apostolic
Marital Status
In Relationship
I got laid off from a call center type pharmacy job and have been taking these (highschool diploma) geared jobs for 3 years since I graduated with a bachelor's of science in biochemistry. I can't get a laboratory job for anything. I can't get a job that actually requires a degree lol.

These call center pharmacy jobs are high turnover and you have to be quick at data entry. They want 2min on a per call 100 calls a day 100 forms filled out a day while on calls kind of thing. Overall, I'm not fast at that sort of thing and I'm not good at it but it's basically the only jobs I can get in my state and I can't move states right now.

Anyway, I got laid off without notice working OT one night a month and 12 days ago. I was able to get assistance until I find something else.

The thing is I've been learning code to try and make a career switch into something with better pay and opportunities. I've learned html, CSS, and learning JavaScript now while I have time.

I've still been applying for cruddy pharmacy jobs and lab jobs( which I'll never get) while doing this. The thing is there are a couple things I could do that would probably get me a Pharmacy job fast but it would be in the worst area of pharmacy and the pay is terrible. Also I will probably get fired for low productivity within a few months since that's how those jobs are. It's hire and fire. I've been working those jobs three years and it's been like that at every place. Hire an fire.

Basically, though I'm using this time to make a career switch, the pressure is building on me to get a job asap. Not because of money (I'm kind of fine with that right now) but it's because my bf and mom and sister and Grandpa. My bf especially. He was unemployed for 3 months and never held a full-time job as long as I
Did, but recently got a full-time mechanic job working long hours.