Blaspheming the Holy Spirit was mentioned BEFORE the millstone, Jesus change his mind?

Jven79

Jun 23, 2018
Howell, NJ
✟11,237.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I’m new to the faith, please forgive me for not understanding this. How is it that Jesus says you can be forgiven all sin, yet when speaking about another sin he says it will be better for you to have a millstone around your neck and drownin the sea? Is he contradicting himself, or did he change his mind about what he said before?

yeshuaslavejeff

simple truth, martyr, disciple of Yahshua
Jan 6, 2005
okie
✟214,996.00
Faith
Anabaptist
I’m new to the faith, please forgive me for not understanding this. How is it that Jesus says you can be forgiven all sin, yet when speaking about another sin he says it will be better for you to have a millstone around your neck and drownin the sea? Is he contradicting himself, or did he change his mind about what he said before?
No worries as far as not understanding - not understanding is the standard condition of mankind/ men/ women/ and children worldwide.....

Upvote 0

KingdomLeast

Aug 6, 2018
INDIANAPOLIS
✟30,834.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I think you're mixing apples and oranges Here, Matthew 18:6 is speaking of stumbling one of the Lord's "little ones".

Upvote 0

Jven79

Jun 23, 2018
Howell, NJ
✟11,237.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
That is the Father's Plan and Purpose at the appropriate time for those who earned it.
I’m sorry I don’t understand. Can you break that down a little more for me (I apologize if I’m being a nuisance)

Upvote 0

Presbyterian Continuist

Senior Veteran
Site Supporter
Mar 28, 2005
Christchurch New Zealand
Visit site
✟831,404.00
Country
New Zealand
Faith
Charismatic
Marital Status
Married
Then why the millstone punishment