Bible Study: The Thousand Year reign of Jesus Christ --- and then some.

Instrument150

Aug 6, 2017
Pensacola
✟14,208.00
Country
United States
Faith
Messianic
Marital Status
Widowed
I don't know about you guys, but I am really looking forward to reigning with Christ - the Lord of lords and King of kings. This thousand year reign fills me with all kinds of imaginations. Particularly things like: The nature of our new bodies and our abilities, the nature of the work we will be doing for the Lord, and whether or not we can find any clues by rightly dividing the Word of God as to what dispensational values can be applied this time period. We don't disappear into some kind of glorious void... so let's find out what we do.
This is not a lesson, as I am studying this topic on my own for the first time, and thought that this would be a good way to both explore and share the study.
I'll start by finding out how many verses talk about this time period, and go to the first one on my list and see what happens:
Revelation 20:1-3King James Version (KJV)
20 And I saw an angel come down from heaven, having the key of the bottomless pit and a great chain in his hand.
2 And he laid hold on the dragon, that old serpent, which is the Devil, and Satan, and bound him a thousand years,
3 And cast him into the bottomless pit, and shut him up, and set a seal upon him, that he should deceive the nations no more, till the thousand years should be fulfilled: and after that he must be loosed a little season.
Well, the first question that comes to mind for me here is: Who is this angel?