Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
Did any of you attend, graduate from, or still attend a school associated with any of three groups in the RM?

I'm a 2008 graduate of Roanoke Bible College, which is now called Mid-Atlantic Christian University.

Since my wife doesn't like me giving out specifics, I'll just say that a few decades ago, I drank a years worth of "Ozarka." Then, I earned a degree in Philosophy and later a Master's in Social Studies/Education at a secular institution.

Reactions: Leboman
Upvote 0

Leboman

Working It Out
Feb 22, 2017
Pennsylvania
✟10,097.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Since my wife doesn't like me giving out specifics, I'll just say that a few decades ago, I drank a years worth of "Ozarka." Then, I earned a degree in Philosophy and later a Master's in Social Studies/Education at a secular institution.
HA!!!!

I had a cousin who spent one year at the OCC before transferring to Johnson.

Upvote 0

2PhiloVoid

Get my point, Web-Maker ???
Site Supporter
Oct 28, 2006
The Void!
✟1,130,612.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
HA!!!!

I had a cousin who spent one year at the OCC before transferring to Johnson.

:cool: From what I remember back then, it wasn't a bad little school, all in all. (I wonder if it's changed much since I was there?) I went only one year because various family troubles got in the way and put the social and financial kibosh on my going into ministry. Since then, I've always wondered how the other Christian colleges and seminaries compared. I suppose they're better in some ways.

Upvote 0

Leboman

Working It Out
Feb 22, 2017
Pennsylvania
✟10,097.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married