mmiller

Sep 29, 2016
Canada
✟15,211.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Hi everyone! This is my first time on a forum like this. I'm sorry if this post is under the wrong forum. My husband and I were married 4 months ago and of course now we are being hit with life. Before we got married I knew that my husband struggled with a inappropriate contentography addiction, however this was not just any inappropriate contentography addiction. My husband likes to get his thrill from girls on Facebook profile pictures. Sometimes girls he knows, sometimes girls he has had relations with (before being saved) sometimes absolute strangers. The trouble is, a lot of these people are people that we know and sometimes even have to be around socially, which makes a very uncomfortable situation for me. Before we got married, my husband felt extreme guilt and wanted to fix the problem. He had an accountability partner and we deleted all his apps and I changed passwords etc. However it seems that now that we are married, the desire to reconcile, and repair what's been broken doesn't exist. He has stopped accountability, stopped building trust with me and mostly he has stopped seeing the wrongfulness in his actions. Tonight he told me that he won't seek help, that he is just a normal guy and everyone does this. I do agree a lot of men struggle with inappropriate content but I disagree that a lot of men struggle with this particular type of "inappropriate content" (getting there by viewing close people we see often or people he grew up with) I know that men are visual however this crosses boundaries for me. His sex drive is non existent and I am extremely worried this marriage is already taking a massive downturn. I have no trust for him anymore after his pleads just to go back to his old life again and again, and then lie to me about it instead of coming forward. last time we talked about it was because I caught him doing it to photos of his best friends wife, and he promised me al