China
Visit site
✟8,378.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Dear brethren in Christ,

I really need all your encouragement in this, because I am all alone and don’t know what to do. In 2009, I committed a grave offense of lying by falsifying my CCA records in high school and didn’t think it was a very serious offence at that time. I then graduated with a satisfactory A level results and used my CCA records to apply for University admissions. At first, I thought I would get in just with my A level results, but shockingly, I was admitted through Discretionary Admissions which relied on my falsified CCA records. Though I didn’t feel that good, I didn’t care much about it and hid this sin I had done.

But since the time I graduated from high school, I had to fulfill a vow I made to God to follow Him because He indeed blessed me with good A level results. After half a year of University studies, God put into my heart to leave the University and so I did temporarily (this year January), after facing much persecution from my parents because they think I’ve gone mad wanting to forsake my studies for God. Through half a year of being away from University, God has shown me through articles from others that hiding such a sin is not acceptable and I should confess it. So, I decided in my heart to confess it and I did when I came back by writing letters to my high school and university admitting my dishonesty.