1 Corinthians 3:10-15 is St. Paul Describing the Afterlife...

PanDeVida

Feb 21, 2007
✟42,102.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
1 Corinthians 3:10-15 is St. Paul, Describing/Referring to the Afterlife or the Present Life We Now Live On Earth, Here Today???

1 Corinthians 3:10According to the grace of God that is given to me, as a wise architect, I have laid the foundation; and another buildeth thereon. But let every man take heed how he buildeth thereupon. 11For other foundation no man can lay, but that which is laid; which is Christ Jesus. 12Now if any man build upon this foundation, gold, silver, precious stones, wood, hay, stubble: 13Every man's work shall be manifest; for the day of the Lord shall declare it, because it shall be revealed in fire; and the fire shall try every man's work, of what sort it is. 14If any man's work abide, which he hath built thereupon, he shall receive a reward. 15If any man's work burn, he shall suffer loss; but he himself shall be saved, yet so as by fire.

So true, in EVERY DAY LIFE in order to TRY A MANS WORK, the WORK OF THE MAN has to be ALL SAID and DONE WITH? Therefore, St. Paul in 1 Corinthians 3: 10-15 is speaking of the AFTERLIFE. Amen

For the many who still don't believe that St. Paul, was referring to the AFTERLIFE, Ok, When have YOU, IN THIS YOUR LIFES WORK ON EARTH BEEN TRIED "YET SO BY FIRE"???

Yes, The Catholic word Purgatory may not be mentioned in Scripture, but the definition is, and that is TRIED BY FIRE. Amen

Just the same for the Catholic word for Trinity is not in Scripture, but It's definition is: Father, Son, Holy Spirit.

Tell me your thoughts about St. Paul's thoughts and words???

Last edited:

Serving Zion

Seek First His Kingdom & Righteousness
May 7, 2016
Revelation 21:2
✟223,022.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
1 Corinthians 3:10-15 is St. Paul, Describing/Referring to the Afterlife or the Present Life We Now Live On Earth, Here Today???