Jason19

Sep 19, 2005
✟15,304.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Hi everyone,
I am new to this part of the forums, but I love Creation Science, and look forward to maybe getting in on some conversations here.
So, I wanted to get a feel for who is out there, so just wondering whay you all think on the following things I believe in:

Man, the earth, and all that is in them were created in 6 days, normal 24 hour like days.

God rested from His work on the seventh, not because He needed too have a break, but because He was finished. He also set the weekly pattern for man.

In that original creation, God said everything was very good, and perfect, no death.

Through Man's direct disobedience death entered the world, corrupting all things, and since then things have been going in a downward trend.

Through sin, man's human desire is to sin, and for since then, evolution has wiggled its way in (as has many others) as a belief that people claim is true even when the evidence is not there, just so that they can not be called on their sin.

Well, these are the basics, I know all you guys gomuch deeper then this, and i would like to also, but like i said, if this post makes it, I would like to get a feel for who is out there, so I can understand what is being talked about.

Thank you all, look forward to hearing from you!

Deamiter

I just follow Christ.
Nov 10, 2003
Visit site
✟25,025.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
On the first, I would disagree. The evidence just doesn't support this conclusion though there's no doubt that a "plain" or "literal" reading of Genesis does. I won't get into the details here as this is more of a welcome thread than anything else. Do feel free to start a thread on evidence for (or against) a global flood, or genetic evidence of common descent if you like!