TruthSetsFree

Feb 21, 2007
Visit site
✟15,299.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
I wonder how come there's no section for seventh day baptists, or seventh day presbyterians which are much older than the seventh day adventist denomination? A lot of denominations in early America kept the 7th day. 7th Day Baptists is just one big one that survived the apostasies. I'll provide a link to the big homepages of the Seventh Day Baptist Churches but I am not allowed to post links until I've posted at least 10 , I'm still a newbie :wave:

Sophia7

Tall73's Wife
Site Supporter
Sep 24, 2005
✟59,815.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
That's a good question. Perhaps what we need is a Sabbatarian congregational area to encompass other groups that don't have a place to call home here. I have a feeling that Seventh Day Baptists and seventh-day Presbyterians wouldn't feel completely welcome in the Baptist or Reformed forums here. Also, there are many Sabbatarians on CF who don't affiliate themselves with any denomination. You could go to Suggest New Forums and suggest this; the only problem is that even if an idea is accepted, it can take a long time for it to be implemented.

Upvote 0

Sophia7

Tall73's Wife
Site Supporter
Sep 24, 2005
✟59,815.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I'm interested in hearing about a Seventh Day Presbyterian church..

I'm not sure if there are any official seventh-day Presbyterian churches. I haven't been able to find anything like that, but there may be some individual Presbyterians who keep the seventh-day Sabbath. There are also many individual Christians of other denominations or who don't affiliate themselves with any denomination who keep the Sabbath.

Upvote 0

TruthSetsFree

Feb 21, 2007
Visit site
✟15,299.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married