Dismiss Notice

Welcome to Christian Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Christianity in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
  • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
  • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting after you have posted 20 posts and have received 5 likes.
  • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Names for Kids Church groups?

Discussion in 'Children and Youth Ministry' started by BBlessed, Jun 3, 2007.

1. BBlessed

BBlessed Newbie

Marital Status:
    Married
    Faith:
    Christian
    Hi there!
    I'm really new to Kids Church, and really new to this forum! I've taught a small class of pre-schoolers for a long time, but have just taken on the whole Childrens' Ministry in our growing church - and started up a Kids Church in the last few weeks.
    Aside form feeling incredibly overwhelmed and out of my depth (which is just where the Lord wants me cos then I rely on Him and not myself!!) I think I'm loving it!

The children break up into groups after a worship session. The youngest group have always been known as Little Stars - so that will stay.
    But the other children have not been grouped before - so they need group names.
    Any suggestions? I'd really appreciate your help!
    Thankyou!

2. skyblue

skyblue Regular Member

Marital Status:
    Married
    Faith:
    Christian
    Children’s ministry is a great place to be … keep your enthusiasm and enjoy every moment! :thumbsup: Little Stars … hmmm :scratch:

We call our mid-week program “Kids Connection.” Our children’s church doesn’t have a name other than that … “Children’s Church.”

Maybe when your kids break into small groups, they could choose their own name for their group with their leaders’ help?? … probably not the Big Dippers :D .